Every year, Regular and Student Members of the Psychometric Society elect a new President, two new members of the Board of Trustees and one new member of the Editorial Council for Psychometrika.

The elected President will start his or her term as President-Elect one month after the first annual meeting following the elections and will serve as President for one year, starting one month after the second annual meeting following the elections. He or she will serve on the Executive Committee for three years (as President-Elect, President and immediate Past President).

The two new members of the Board of Trustees and one new member of the Editorial Council will start their terms on the last day of the first annual meeting following the elections. Members of the Board of Trustees serve for three years and members of the Editorial Council serve for six years.


2023 Election

Members of the Psychometric Society are invited by the Board of Trustees to cast their ballot for the following positions:

  • President-elect
  • Treasurer
  • Board of Trustee members
  • Editorial Council member

Ballots have been sent via e-mail to society members. Please check your email for biographies for all candidates and for voting instructions.

Please vote by Friday, November 17, 2023


2022 Election Results

Results of governance elections are in.

Congratulations to all!

  • President: Denny Borsboom (President: 2024-2025)
  • Secretary: Ying (Alison) Cheng (2023-2026)
  • Board of Trustees: Silivia Cognone (2023-2026) and Peter Halpin (2023-2026)
  • Editorial Council: Kenneth Bollen (2023-2030)

Since some positions will become vacant due to election results, runner-up will fill empty positions as follows:


Results of 2019 Elections

The following individuals were voted in to society leadership positions during Fall 2019:

  • Jeff Douglas, President (2021-2022 term)
  • David Kaplan, Editorial Council (2020-2026 term)
  • Jimmy de la Torre, Board of Trustees (2020-2023 term)
  • Minjeong Jeon, Board of Trustees (2020-2023 term)

Jeff Douglas is currently serving a term on the Board of Trustees, so the remainder of his term will be carried out by Duanli Yan.

Congratulations to all!

Log in