Editorial Council

Editorial Council


The Editorial Council for Psychometrika consists of the Executive Editor, Section Editor, and six members who are elected directly by the membership of the society. These elected members serve for six years, so that the term of one member expires every year. Election of one new member (from two candidates) takes place every year, with nominations coming from the current Editorial Council members.

Editor Email Date Term Expires

Matthias von Davier, Executive Editor

Headshot of Matthias von Davier


Edward Ip, Section Editor

Headshot of Edward Ip

eip@wakehealth.edu 2022


Elected Member Email Date Term Expires

Denny Borsboom, Chair

Headshot of Denny Borsboom

dennyborsboom@gmail.com 2025

Sy-Miin Chow

Headshot of Sy-Miin Chow

symiin@psu.edu 2022

Wim van der Linden

Headshot of Wim van der Linden


Chun Wang

Headshot of Chun Wang

wang4066@uw.edu 2024

David Kaplan

David Kaplan Headshot

david.kaplan@wisc.edu 2026

Steffi Pohl

Steffi Pohl



Log in