Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees


According to the bylaws (Article II. Section 7), the Board of Trustees “is responsible for the management and conduct of the affairs of the corporation.”

The Board of Trustees consists of twelve members: the five members of the Executive Committee, the Chair of the Editorial Council and six members who are elected directly by the membership of the society. These elected members serve for three years so that the terms of two members expire every year. Elections of two new members (from four candidates) take place every year, with nominations coming from the current Board of Trustees. Members elected directly by the membership cannot serve for two consecutive terms.

Trustee Email Date Term Expires

Sophia Rabe-Hesketh, Director of Board of Trustees

Headshot of Sophia Rabe-Hesketh 2021

Ed Merkle

Headshot of Ed Merkle 2020

Katrijn Van Deun

Headshot of Katrijn Van Deun 2020

Steven Culpepper

Headshot of Steven Culpepper 2021

Victoria Savalei

Headshot of Victoria Savalei 2021

Jean-Paul Fox

Headshot of Jean-Paul Fox 2022

Jeff Douglas

Headshot of Jeff Douglas 2022

The five members of the Executive Committee and the Chair of the Editorial Council also belong to the Board of Trustees.

See a list of past members of the Board of Trustees here.

Log in