Executive Committee

Executive Committee


The duties of the Executive Committee are described in Section 2 of Article IV of the bylaws. The committee consists of the President, President-Elect, immediate Past President, Secretary and Treasurer. 

Elections for new President take place every year. The elected individual serves on the committee first as President-Elect for one year, then as President for a year, and finally as immediate Past President.

The Secretary and Treasurer are elected for three-year terms during the Business Meetings of the Psychometric Society which take place during the International Meeting of the Psychometric Society.

Officers of the Society (August 2023 to July 2024)


Denny Borsboom


Term expires in 2025

Department of Psychology
University of Amsterdam
Nieuwe Achtergracht 129-B
1018 WT Amsterdam
The Netherlands

Ed Merkle


Department of Psychological Sciences
University of Missouri
28A McAlester Hall
Columbia, MO 65211-2500

Log in