Datathon Award



The first annual datathon began in 2022 at the annual meeting (IMPS) with student teams presenting their solution to a data analysis problem provided by an industry data donor. Judges rating choose the best team (ties allowed) from the presenting finalists. Guidelines and rules for each datathon shall appear under the relevant section of each annual meeting.

Year Team Members
2022 Team Estrada Pablo F. Cáncer and Nuria Real-Brioso
2022 The Hyper-parameters Rosa Fabbricatore, Kento Okuyama, and Matteo Orsoni

Log in