Program committee for IMPS 2019

Description: The Program Committee is responsible for the scientific program of the annual meeting of the Psychometric Society. Its duties include inviting speakers, short-course presenters, chairs and organizers of invited sessions, reviewing submitted abstracts and proposals for symposia, designing the program, and providing advice and feedback on the program and abstract books. According to the bylaws, the president is the chair of the Program Committee and the members are the immediate past president, president-elect, secretary, four regular members, and any number of adjunct members. Two regular members of the Program Committee are appointed by the president every year to serve for two years. In addition, the president may appoint, for a term of up to one year each, any number of adjunct members.

Chair: Francis Tuerlinckx, KU Leuven- University of Leuven, Leuven, Belgium (


Immediate Past President, President-Elect, and Secretary

Cees Glas, University of Twente, The Netherlands

Daniel Bolt, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, USA

Carolyn Anderson, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, IL, USA

Regular Members (2018-2019)

Ed Merkle, University of Missouri, Columbia, MO, USA

Patrick Groenen, Erasmus University, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

Regular Members (2019-2020)

Han van der Maas, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Carolin Strobl, University of Zurich, Switzerland

Adjunct Members (2019)

Paul De Boeck, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA

Jorge Gonzalez, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Santiago, Chile

David Torres Irribarra, Pontificia Universidad Católica de Chile, Santiago, Chile

Jee-Seon Kim, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, USA

Jingchen Liu, Columbia University, New York, NY, USA

Irini Moustaki, London School of Economics and Political Science, London, UK

Victoria Savalei, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada

Dave Thissen, University of North Carolina-Chapel Hill, USA