Program committee for IMPS 2015

Description: The Program Committee is responsible for the scientific program of the annual meeting of the Psychometric Society. Its duties include inviting speakers, short-course presenters, chairs and organizers of invited sessions, reviewing submitted abstracts and proposals for symposia, designing the program, and providing advice and feedback on the program and abstract books. According to the bylaws, the president is the chair of the Program Committee and the members are the immediate past president, president-elect, secretary, four regular members, and any number of adjunct members. Two regular members of the Program Committee are appointed by the president every year to serve for two years. In addition, the president may appoint, for a term of up to one year each, any number of adjunct members.

Chair: Sophia Rabe-Hesketh, University of California, Berkeley (


Immediate Past President, President-Elect, and Secretary

Albert Maydeu-Olivares, University of Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Terry Ackerman, University of North Carolina, Greensboro, NC, USA

Luz Bay, The College Board, Newtown, PA, USA

Regular Members (2014-2015)

Daniel Bolt, University of Wisconsin, Madison, WI, USA

Li Cai, University of California, Los Angeles, CA, USA

Regular Members (2015-2016)

Paul De Boeck, The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH, USA

Klaas Sijtsma, Tilburg University, Tilburg, the Netherlands

Adjunct Members (2015)

Hua-Hua Chang, University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign, IL, USA

Anders Skrondal, Norwegian Institute of Public Health, Oslo, Norway

Tao Xin, Beijing Normal University, Beijing, China

Danhui Zhang, Beijing Normal University, Beijing, China